Coming Soon…Book Reviews!

Reading has always been a huge part of my life. I love to read – I’m fascinated by it. I think that may be why I began wanting to write. I truly believe every Christian should enlist 12 books a year (at least) that are dedicated to enhancing the Christian walk. By doing this, we all have a chance to stay on the right path and gain a better knowledge and understanding of God’s work in our daily lives.

You will be able to find two different types of reviews: solicited and unsolicited. Depending on my time schedule, I promise to post one review and will try to get two in (one from each group). By doing this I hope to help you find books to add to your personal library, and encourage you in your Christian walk.

My solicited reviews can be found by clicking the link on the right of my blog. However, my unsolicited reviews will be found on a page link under the title bar of the blog. Don’t worry, it will be easy to find what you are looking for once I get started.

I just ordered my first solicited review tonight, Max Lucado’s When God Whispers Your Name. I am always excited when he publishes a new book, so I can’t wait to get my hands on it. This is what made me say “Yes!” to reviewing his book:

Do you find it hard to believe that the One who made everything keeps your name on His heart and on His lips? Did you realize that your name is written on the hand of God (Is. 49:16)? Perhaps you’ve never seen your name honored. And you can’t remember when you heard it spoken with kindness. In this book, Lucado offers the inspiration to believe that God has already bought the ticket-with your name on it.

As soon as I finish the book, you’ll be the first to know what I think!

Leave a Reply

